Hot Prints, Cool Jazz

I felt the need to do a Miles Davis influenced print, as well as a multi color challenge. Here is the result using a simplified registration system that will allow me to achieve more accurate registration than my past attempts with pins. My studio is open for demos, or if you’re interested, learning the craft. However, the probability of anyone online ever reading this far into a blog post is slim and I’ll remain out here, the lost voice in the cyber wilderness void, sharing art with…whom exactly?

Published by pollarts

Self-taught artist and lifelong Minnesotan, Bob lives in the Twin Cities area but his soul forever resides in the Northland. Bob dabbles in any medium that fascinates him at the moment, but his passion is linoleum printmaking. Not only does he enjoy creating, but also teaching the process to anyone that wishes to learn. His work can be found at Joy & Co in Grand Marais, MN

Leave a comment